>World Cup: The Good, The Green And The Wash

>

By Gina Williams

[Gina is a blogger for the AutonomieProject.  Orginally published on the AutonomieProject]

As far back as my brain can remember, I patiently wait every four years for the magical, exhilarating and largest sporting event on the planet: THE WORLD CUP! I was raised in a football, ah well since this is the States I will say soccer, family. As a family we ate, breathed, and drank soccer. Myself,  siblings,  father, and mother all have played, refereed, and coached soccer through the years. I can remember where I watched every World Cup Final game for the last 22 years or so! Perhaps my favorite memory, is driving home from Oregon to California and stopping in a furniture store with my Dad to watch Brazil and France duke it out in 1998.

Leave a comment

Filed under carbon neutral, Eco Athletes, FIFA, Friends of The Earth, Green Blog Network, Greening Sports, Nike, Paige Donner, South Africa, World Cup

Leave a Reply

